January 16, 2010

8 comments on “January 16, 2010”

  1. Wow . . . these are very thought provoking together. I’ll be interested to hear what others think about the connection. B- I love how you shot Chicken through the leaves . . . very cool.

  2. I am going to have to show this to my classes- we did a unit on figurative language and a simile we discussed was fog being like a cat- comes in quietly and leaves quietly, sits on haunces overlooking city/room, etc. cool connection

  3. FOG

    The fog comes
    on little cat feet.

    It sits looking
    over harbor and city
    on silent haunches
    and then moves on.

    Carl Sandburg

    I found the poem Jodi! Perfect!

  4. The poem fits perfectly!
    The cat’s name is Chicken??? 🙂

  5. Why is your cat named chicken is my question. 😛

  6. Well, Liz, her name is actually Disco Bean. Chicken is just her nickname.
    P.S. I like that your question is stated instead of asked!
    P.S.S. I love the poem

  7. I guess I should correct myself- it was a metaphor comparing cat to fog not a simile- shhhh don’t tell my students! 🙂

  8. i always state my questions. its a fact.
    and you cats name and nickname make perfect sense.


Leave a Reply

